My First Socks

Okay, on Tuesday, May 24th I started making my first pair of knitted socks. All was going well until my 2 year old daughter destroyed them. How did she destroy them? She took out not just 1 but all 3 of the needles! And then my sock just went all wrong as it started unraveling as I was trying to fix it. So needless to say, I had to rip the whole thing out and start over 😦 This is not the first time she took my knitting needles out of my sock. She also took them out yesterday but I was able to fix it.

Anyways, here is a picture of what my sock looked like before she destroyed it:

Now after ripping it out, I am off to completely restart my sock over. This time I will keep it put up on top of the couch to where she cannot reach it! I thought I had it out of her reach as I had it against the back of the couch cushion but apparently she can reach that far. So maybe the third time will be the charm!

About brittieknits

I live in Broken Arrow Ok, I am 24 years old, married and have 3 children, 2 girls and 1 girl. I attend college online and I like to knit and crochet in my spare time.

Posted on May 28, 2011, in Socks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

